Greater Columbia Chamber of Commerce Announces 2012 Leadership Columbia Class

Leadership Columbia, a program created and managed by the Greater Columbia Chamber of Commerce, is pleased to announce the Leadership Columbia Class of 2012. The 60 member class will engage in a 10-month program including monthly learning sessions, class retreat, group project and other enrichment activities. Since its inception in 1973, Leadership Columbia has celebrated close to 1,700 graduates.

“We are excited to welcome the Leadership Columbia Class of 2012,” said Krisdee Foster, Leadership Columbia advisory committee chair. “These select members represent leaders within the Greater Columbia region who want to make a difference here and in the surrounding areas. Leadership Columbia gives them the opportunity to enhance their civic knowledge while developing the skills necessary to assume leadership roles.  This is sure to be an exciting year!”

Leadership Columbia Class of 2012 includes:

Nancye Bailey I Carolina Event Consultants

David Beaty I Florence & Hutcheson, Inc.

Cheryl Benjamin I United Way of the Midlands

David Bornemann I McAngus Goudelock & Courie, LLC

Chappelle Broome I Columbia Metropolitan Airport

Kyle Carlson I Rogers Townsend & Thomas, PC

Todd Carroll I Hall & Bowers, LLC

Frank Cason I Colliers International

Amy Clayton I Nexsen Pruet, LLC

Katie Coker I Columbia Metropolitan Convention Center

Nicole Curtis I Greater Columbia Chamber of Commerce

Jasmine Drain I Childs & Halligan, P.A.

Todd Elfert I Aetna Inc.

Brian Etheridge I City of Columbia Drew Wellness Center

Helen Fields I University of South Carolina Career Center

Lawrence Flynn III I Pope Zeigler, LLC

Sean Foerster I Roger Townsend & Thomas, PC

Kalenia Frederick I Kalenia Frederick-State Farm Insurance

Mims Goza I Palmetto Health Foundation

Kevin Grindstaff I LRADAC

Kaela Harmon I SC Confederate Relic Room & Military Museum

Natalie Henderson I Snelling Staffing Services

Michelle Herman I Elliott Davis, LLC

Gordon James I Colonial Life & Accident Insurance Company

Rania Jamison I BANCO/Bannister Company

Vida Jennings I BlueCross BlueShield of South Carolina

Chad Johnston I Willoughby & Hoefer, P.A.

Beth Kelly I Cohn Construction Services, LLC

Tamara King I Richland County Government

Matt LaMarche I Aetna Inc.

Holly Lathrop I Stevens & Wilkinson

Jeff Lawler I 2nd Wind Heating & Air Conditioning Inc.

Lindsey Livingston I Haynsworth Sinkler Boyd, P.A.

Melissa Lyerly I NAI Avant, LLC

Denise Lyons I South Carolina State Library

Tyler Matthews I The Northwestern Mutual Financial Life Insurance Company

Ashleigh Messervy I Central South Carolina Habitat for Humanity

David Moore I TD Bank

Elizabeth Moses I The Law Offices of Marion M. Moses

Scott Powers I Columbia Regional Sports Council

Virginia Roach I First Citizens Bank and Trust

Marcus Robinson I Robinson Group Properties

Sara Jane Salley I Richland County Government

Heather Sewell I Ingersoll-Rand PLC

Amy Sheehan I Palmetto GBA, LLC

Alex Shuler I Westinghouse Electric Company, LLC

Amanda Simconis I BB&T

Eunika Simons I Reconnecting Communities Coalition in Richland Two

Alexanderia Smith-Glenn I Webster University

Allison Spry I SCANA Corp.

Powers Strickland I IT-oLogy | TM Floyd

Bobby Sutton I Wells Fargo

Courtney Thomas I The Cooperative Ministry

Jessica Turner I First Citizens Bank

Lorri Unumb I Autism Speaks Inc.

Gill Weathers I Keenan & Suggs Insurance, Inc.

McKenzie Welsh I WIS-TV

Javad Wigfall I Fairfield County School District

Jessica Wilson I The South Carolina Center for Fathers and Families

Kim Zlogar I Bauknight Pietras & Stormer, P.A.

Applications were reviewed and rated by a panel of Leadership Columbia alumni; applicants where then interviewed by a separate alumni panel. The class was chosen from the combined scores of the application review and interview. The selection criteria included civic involvement, leadership potential, diversity of perspective and commitment to the leadership program and the community.

For more information on Leadership Columbia click here.

Leave a Reply

