Leadership Columbia Announces 2014-2015 Class & Advisory Board

LC-vertLeadership Columbia (LC), a program for emerging and existing leaders sponsored by the Columbia Chamber, is pleased to announce the Leadership Columbia Class of 2014-2015. This group of 59 will be the 42nd class of the LC program.

They will engage in a 10-month curriculum including monthly class day sessions, a class retreat, a class project and other enrichment activities. Since its inception in 1973, Leadership Columbia has celebrated more than 1,700 graduates. 

Leadership Columbia Class of 2014-2015 includes:
Jana Ackerman | URS
Michael Adams | Colonial Life
Eugenia Aldinger | BlueCross BlueShield of SC
Zack Alford | Companion Property and Casualty
Lauren Angelo | United Way of the Midlands
DeAnna Bookert | Greater Columbia Community Relations Council
Allie Boykin | InterMedical Hospital of SC, Inc.
Maudra Brown | SC Department of Health and Human Services
Marcurius Bryd | United Way of the Midlands
Annie Caggiano | Richland County
Christopher Church | USC School of Law
Patrick Cleary | Bowman and Brooke LLP
Melissa Constante | Colonial Life
Ryal Curtis | BlueCross BlueShield of SC
Michael Dover | CertusBank
Christina Emerson | Rogers Townsend & Thomas, PC
Emily Farr | Haynsworth Sinkler Boyd, P.A.
Becky Fowler | South Carolina Primary Health Care Association
Morgan Harrell | SCANA
Janice Holmes | Gallivan, White & Boyd, P.A.
Nikki Hutchison | SC Economics
Tiffany James | The COMET
Adam Jones | Jones McAden & Associates
Justine Jones | Richland County
Brandon Jones | McKay, Cauthen, Settana & Stubley, P.A.
Leah Kosoki | USC – Board of Trustees
Erica Lake | USC – Career Center
Janie Langdale | Collins & Lacy, P.C.
Allison Lee | Advanced Automation Consulting (AAC)
Emilie Lewis | Palmetto Citizens Federal Credit Union
Lasenta Lewis-Ellis | LLE Construction Group, LLC
Brenda Littleton | Intel
Staci Lovelace | South State Bank
Emily Luther | Parker Poe Adams & Bernstein LLP
Kayla Mallett | Girl Scouts of SC – Mountains to Midlands
Steven Mallett | Total Comfort Solutions
Walton McLeod | Mike Kelly Law Group, LLC
Ashton Mundy | First Palmetto Bank
Joseph Neary | USC – College of Arts & Sciences
Harrison Penn | McCarthy Law Firm, LLC
Maurice Phillips | Wentworth Printing Corporation
Shanna Poston | Autism Academy of South Carolina
Kara Powell | The Saluda River Club
Brent Reese | JD Shirley LLC
Angela Rewis | Answer Carolina
William Roach | South State Bank
John Roberts | Willhoughby & Hoefer, P.A.
Aaron Roe | Russell & Jeffcoat
Naomi Sargent | Columbia Opportunity Resource (COR)
Sam Scheib | The COMET
Kara Simmons | The Cooperative Ministry
Lana Sims | Adams and Reese LLP
Andrea Smith | Howden North America
Necole Stinson | Providence Hospital
Alexis Taylor | Alzheimer’s Association
Sallie Thomas | Midlands Technical College
Marcus Tomlinson | Elliott Davis, LLC
Kelly Truesdale | USC – Tminus6 Accelerator
Renee Williamson | Midlands Authority for Conventions, Sports & Tourism

Applications were reviewed and rated by a panel of Leadership Columbia alumni; applicants where then interviewed by a separate alumni panel. The class was chosen from the combined scores of the application review and interview. The selection criteria included civic involvement, leadership potential, diversity of perspective and commitment to the leadership program and the community.

2014-2015 Advisory Board 

Leadership Columbia, a program created and managed by the Columbia Chamber, has announced its 2014-2015 Leadership Columbia Advisory Board. As graduates of the Leadership Columbia program, these select members will serve for a 15-month term.

The Advisory Board will work alongside the Columbia Chamber to provide emerging and existing local leaders with opportunities to enhance their civic knowledge and network while developing the skills necessary to assume leadership roles.

Leadership Columbia 2014-2015 Advisory Board members include:
Nick Haigler | Sowell Gray Stepp & Laffitte, LLC
Chair Elect
Monique McDaniels | Richland County Council

Advisory Board Members:
Brooke Bailey | SC Department of Health and Human Services
Nancye Bailey I Carolina Event Consultants
Jenna Bridgers | Above Grade Level
Stephen Creech | BlueCross BlueShield of South Carolina
Nicole Curtis | Bank of America
Dalia Dinkins | American Red Cross
Josh Elliott | LifeHME
Kevin Grindstaff | LRADAC
Jason Langdale | First Community Bank
Cory Lorick | Nationwide Insurance – The Pitts Team
Amanda Loveday | Congressman Jim Clyburn
Courtney Melendez | Riggs Partners
Jamie Muldrow
Matt Nichols | On Point Strategy
Rachel Popkowski | Livingston Insurance Agency, Inc.
Scott Powers | Columbia Regional Sports Council
Derek Raper I Wells Fargo Bank, N.A.
Callison Richardson | SC Appleseed Legal Justice Center
Brazand Robinson-Thomas | Palmetto Health

To learn more about the Leadership Columbia program, visit columbiachamber.com.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s